

MEC Makamu with newly elected chairperson of the Limpopo House of Traditional Leaders and his executive. From left: Kgoshi Rammupudu, Hosi Ngove, MEC Makamu, Kgoshigadi Masemola, Hosi Chauke and Kgoshi Oliver Kibi Lebogo in absentia.

LIMPOPO HOUSE OF TRADITIONAL LEADERS ELECTS HOSI PHENI NGOVE AS ITS NEW CHAIRPERSON

The 11th of July 2022 marked an auspicious day in the Traditional Leadership space as Local Houses of Traditional Leaders attended the 6th Reconstitution of the Limpopo House of Traditional Leaders elections.

The event took place at Thulamela Local Municipality Chambers in Thohoyandou. In attendance were the MEC for Cooperative Governance, Human Settlements and Traditional Affairs (CoGHSTA), Mr Basikopo Makamu and Limpopo High Court Judge President, Ephraim Makgoba who sworn in the newly elected executive members of the respective Houses of Traditional Leadership. In the secret ballot elections coordinated by the

Independent Electoral Commission, the Executive House was elected as follows:

Chairperson: Hosi Cypriam Pheni Ngove

Deputy Chairperson: Kgoshi Boleu Harry Rammupudu

Executive Member: Kgoshigadi Mmakgatle Lydia Masemola

Executive Member: Kgoshi Oliver Kibi Lebogo **Executive Member:** Hosi Shitlhangoma Errick Chauke

Additionally, the following delegates were elected to represent the Limpopo House nationally which will be reconstituted in due course:

Kgoshi Malesela Dikgale (Leader of the

delegation), Hosi Mlungisi Ntsanwisi (Representative) and Thovhele Abhatendi Rambuda (Representative).



MEC Makamu with newly elected Chairperson of the Limpopo House of Traditional Leaders, Hosi Pheni Ngove.